About us

Rasika Ranjana Sabha was established by Mr. F.G. Natesa Iyer on 3rd November 1914 accompanied by late Sir.D. Desika chariyar, Peththachchichettiyar, kodiyalam Srinivasa Iyengar, Anantharamaiyer, Shanmugasundaram Pillai as executive committee members. On 12th Jan 1935 the foundation was laid by collector Mr. Cook. In 1974 Rasika Ranjana Sabha was awarded by Tamilnadu Iyal Isai Nataka Mandram-Chennai, for its services in encouraging the young dynamic talented people in Arts.

Rasika Ranjana Sabha’s Silver Jubilee function headed by Trivancore Dewan Sir. P. Ramasamy iyer, Golden Jubilee function headed by Judge Mr.P.R.Gokulakrishnan, Diamond Jubliee function headed by Central Minister Mr. Pranab Mukerjee On remembrance of Sangeetha Medhai Aalathoor Subbaiyer classes for Vocal, Veenai, Violin, and Mridangam were innagurated with the blessings of Kanchi periyavar Sri. Jeyandara Saraswathy swamigal on 27th October 1977.

Sabha’s President post was held by the following people:-

Sabha’s Hon Secretary post was held by the following people:-

Open chat
Welcome come to one of the oldest sabha in Inida, founded in the year 1914. How can we help you?